OiO.lk Community platform!

Oio.lk is an excellent forum for developers, providing a wide range of resources, discussions, and support for those in the developer community. Join oio.lk today to connect with like-minded professionals, share insights, and stay updated on the latest trends and technologies in the development field.
  You need to log in or register to access the solved answers to this problem.
  • You have reached the maximum number of guest views allowed
  • Please register below to remove this limitation

Trying to generate a packing list based on certain stock codes

• Thread starter Thread starter Emerald Coast Music
  • Start date Start date
E

Emerald Coast Music

So I am fairly new to app script. I work for a manufacturing company that has a production schedule which includes things such as sales order numbers, customer name, location, work order numbers, stock codes, a general description of the stock codes. These stock codes for the most part generally have the same small parts that go together to fulfill a job. I would love to have a way to copy and paste lines from this schedule into a sheet or some other area and have it make a sheet that pulls information from the stock codes to generate a packing list and/or a bill of lading for delivery. I have begun to compile a list of stock codes that have a list of parts tied to it. For example: I have a master key sheet that includes something like this

STOCK CODEPART AQTYPART BQTYETC
1WBR-CLB-AB1/2-13X42 ANCHOR BOLTS16CLB TEMPLATES4

Then I have a 'mastery query' sheet that has a column where numerous stock codes can be entered. Every time a stock code is entered it generates the associated stock code from the 'master key' sheet and organizes the items in Part A into column A of the 'master query' sheet and multiplies the quantity based on the number entered next to the stock code. For example:

PARTS LIST QUANTITY

STOCK CODEQTY
1/2-13x42 ANCHOR BOLTS32
1WBR-CLB-AB2
CLB TEMPLATES8