OiO.lk Community platform!

Oio.lk is an excellent forum for developers, providing a wide range of resources, discussions, and support for those in the developer community. Join oio.lk today to connect with like-minded professionals, share insights, and stay updated on the latest trends and technologies in the development field.
  You need to log in or register to access the solved answers to this problem.
  • You have reached the maximum number of guest views allowed
  • Please register below to remove this limitation

Mailchimp + Mandrill? How to build campaigns in Mailchimp

• Thread starter Thread starter yuzuyuzuyuzu
  • Start date Start date
Y

yuzuyuzuyuzu

I feel the need to preface this with, I'm new to Mandrill, transactional emails, and using code to determine your audience for emails. I have only worked with marketing folks creating campaigns in Mailchimp in the past.

When I joined my current company, they were only really doing transactional emails so everything was in Mandrill. I prefer the plug and play functionality of Mailchimp as I only have knowledge of how to edit html and not how to write new campaigns from scratch - also I sit on the Marketing side so Mailchimp makes more sense. So I was happy to see there was the Send template to Mandrill function built into Mailchimp. Now all of our new marketing campaign emails are being built in Mailchimp > sent to Mandrill > and then the campaign is being coded to be sent out to the appropriate audience based on app use (eg. if they've used certain features or not, their credit consumption, how many active users they have, if their acct is eligible for a promo or not)